Get the latest updates as we post them — right on your browser

. Last Updated: 07/27/2016



Igor Blatov has been elected chairman of the board of directors at Kolskaya Mining and Metals Co.

Since 1998, Blatov has worked as general director at Kolskaya. Before that he was general director of the Pechenganikel plant.

Blatov was born in 1941 and graduated from the Leningrad Mining Institute in 1963. He is a member of the Russian Academy of Sciences and the International Engineers' Academy.

Yevgeny Romanov has been appointed general director at Kolskaya in charge of economics and finances.

Romanov began working at Norilsk Nickel in October 2000 as adviser to the first deputy general director. Previously he worked at Rosbank.

From January to October, he was first deputy general director of Kolskaya in charge of economics and finance. Romanov was born in 1961 in Sverdlovsk, now Yekaterinburg. In 1983, he graduated from the Urals Polytechnic Institute, having specialized in engineering and mechanics of electronic technology.


Sergei Sakharov has been appointed director of the corporate finances department at United Financial Group.

He previously worked as deputy chairman of the board of directors at Probiznesbank.

Sakharov was born in 1960. In 1981, he graduated from the Plekhanov Economic Academy.

He began work at Probiznesbank in 2000. Earlier he was deputy chairman of the board at Promtorgbank.


Natalya Odintsova and Alexei Mikhailovsky have been appointed vice presidents of the ESN investment management company.

Odintsova will be responsible for developing investment in telecommunications, while Mikhailovsky will be in charge of direct investment projects.

Odintsova previously worked at the Andersen consulting company. She graduated from the State Academy of Management and received a post-graduate degree at the Central Economic-Mathematical Institute.

Mikhailovsky graduated from the State Financial Academy. Before joining ESN, he worked five years at Luecadia International Corp.

The Moscow Times welcomes news and photographs of recent appointees. Please e-mail such information to