Get the latest updates as we post them — right on your browser

. Last Updated: 07/27/2016

For the Record

The Federation Council passed two bills Thursday that added two oil fields to the deposits that can be developed under production-sharing agreements. The fields are the Northern Territories in the Komi and Nenets autonomous regions in the far north and the Priobskoye field in Western Siberia.