Get the latest updates as we post them — right on your browser

. Last Updated: 07/27/2016

U.S. Captures Dunhil

ST. ANDREWS, Scotland () -- The United States subdued a stubborn New Zealand side 2-1 to become the first three-time winners of the Alfred Dunhill Cup team golf title.

Victories by Phil Mickelson and Steve Stricker, unbeaten throughout the tournament, offset a 69-72 defeat for Mark O'Meara by Frank Nobilo as the top-seeded U.S. trio added Sunday to their victories in 1989 and 1993.