Get the latest updates as we post them — right on your browser

. Last Updated: 07/27/2016

Bank Council Members

MOSCOW () -- The State Duma on Friday approved six nominees for the National Banking Council who were proposed by the Central Bank, Interfax reported.

The nominees include First Deputy Central Bank Governor Arnold Voilukov, Promstroibank Chairman Yakov Dubenetsky, Association of Russian Banks President Sergei Yegorov, Kontinent Bank President Leonid Olushko and experts Oleg Lavrushin and Nikolai Pugin, Interfax said.

The National Banking Council makes recommendations to the Central Bank board, Interfax said.