Get the latest updates as we post them — right on your browser

. Last Updated: 07/27/2016

Oregon Coach Honored

HOUSTON, Texas () -- Rich Brooks, who led Oregon to its first Rose Bowl berth since 1958, won the Bear Bryant Award on Tuesday night as U.S. college football's coach of the year given by the Football Writers Association of America.

Oregon recovered from a 1-2 start to finish the season 9-3 and earn a shot at Penn State in the Rose Bowl on Jan. 2.