CSKA Tops Amkar for 4th Cup Title

CSKA Moscow rallied from two goals down Saturday to beat Amkar in a penalty shootout 4-1 and win the Cup of Russia for the fourth time.

CSKA, the 2005 UEFA Cup champion, trailed after Nikola Drincic scored for Amkar in the 57th minute and Tomislav Dujmovic added another goal in the 64th.

But a minute later, Vagner Love narrowed the gap, beating goalkeeper Vladimir Gabulov one on one. Jo then scored an equalizer off Yury Zhirkov's cross into the box in the 74th.

Neither team scored in the 30-minute extra time.

Drincic and Dujmovic failed to beat CSKA goalkeeper Igor Akinfeyev from the spot before Dawid Yanczyk sealed the win.

"It was a true cup match," CSKA coach Valery Gazzayev said.

CSKA also won the title in 2002 and 2006.

Amkar, from Perm, reached the final for the first time in its 15-year history.